Reservations 0505 43017


FB

Testimonials

WINE BOTTLESThese are a few testimonials that we have received from some of our patrons.

“Superb”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 25 September 2013

I have visited this superb restaurant several times when I’m in Ireland. It’s consistently excellent.
The quality of the food and cooking can’t be faulted; unlike many establishments, you really don’t need to eat much all day, so generous are the portions!
Most of the ingredients are locally sourced using good,fresh Irish food. The bread is to die for, as are the home made chocolates served with coffee.
I know that they also run a cookery school, I would love to have a course there, maybe just a little of the magic would rub off! They are only open for limited number of days inj the week, so it’s vital to book.

  • Visited August 2013

“Well worth the drive!!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

High standard of food, attention to detail & comfort! As others said a bit off the beaten track but well worth the drive down country roads! Hosts and staff very friendly and professional! Have been at Christmas too and just fabulous!!

Out of the way gem

Challenging to find, we though we were were lost however with help recommendationsfrom locals we found a gem of a restaurant with a warm welcome. Their five course menu for just shy of 60 euros make this one of the best value for high level dining we have experienced. It was so good we went since to confirm our views and were not disappointed. Be warned despite been in the back of beyond you will have to book in advance and may not get the night you require especially at weekends.

Trip Adviser Reviewed 15 March 2013

 

Very impressed

On entering the restaurant we were welcomed by a smiling, friendly face. We were immediatly brought to a very comfortable, warm and inviting seated area with a bar and crackling open fire. There was no delay in offering drinks which arrived promptly.
Upon being seated in the dining area we were welcomed with a basket of freshly made, warm bread (I counted three different types). I hate being rushed through courses but the pace of service was perfect. I could not fault the food. Personally there was too much in the five courses but my partner handled his just fine!! I had duck fois gras to start while my partner had a Caeser salad, both excellent. Soup or sorbet then followed by mains. I had the sea food selection which was all very fresh and presently nicely while my partner had the goose which was succulent and well seasoned. Lots of potato and veg which were perfectly al dente. We couldn’t fit desert!
Staff were very friendly throughout even though they were clearly very busy as it was a Christmas service and the dining room was packed.

Trip Adviser Reviewed 13 December 2012

 

Amazing experience!

Have been here a good few times for different occasions and it is always exceptional. Portions are huge so bring an appetite!
Bar & reception area is so welcoming and comfy with fire always lighting.
Food is fab with steak to die for. Staff always so attentive and nice too. Always a great experience.

Trip Adviser Reviewed 5 January 2012

Beautiful food and locally sourced where possible. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to bring friends.

Menupages.ie Reviewed 11 March 2011
Was here with a group of friends my first visit but a most memorable one. On arrival we were greeted by a nice young man and seated in the lounge where we ordered drinks.The choice from the menu was so vast it was hard for me to make up my mind. All of the breads were homemade and the dishes were all so freshly cooked.Desserts were massive service was very attentive and enjoyable. I will certainly be back but I will need to starve for a month beforehand.

Menupages.ie Reviewed 15 November 2010

 

 

Shhhh! Don’t tell anyone about this place!

I hesitate to write anything about Fiacri House…only because I truly feel it is one of Tipperary’s (if not one of Ireland’s) hidden restaurant gems…and it is a secret that I want to selfishly keep to myself. The food is *always* utterly sublime, and the service never fails to be any less than perfect. I feel it is excellent value for money, and I defy you to find anything to dislike about the whole Fiacri House ‘experience’.

wheretoeat.ie Reviewed 12 May 2010

 

I’ve been to Fiacri house on three occasions and on each occasion it has been superb. I’m from west Tipp, but it’s well worth the relatively long car journey. After my first meal there I was so impressed that I said if I get warning of when I’m dying I want to come back for my last super!

Boards.ie 4 May 2011

 

Fiacri house is superb have being there 3 times and food is always great. Just reminded me to book there again.

Boards.ie 5 May 2011

Email. fiacrihouse@eircom.net